This is the "Home" page of the "8th Grade Humanities Biographical Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

8th Grade Humanities Biographical Research  

The purpose of this guide is to acquaint yourself with library resources, to learn to find the information you need, and to gain a perspective and understanding of the significance and contributions of a world leader.
Last Updated: Oct 25, 2011 URL: http://libguides.smtexas.org/content.php?pid=265899 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Print Sources Available at The Green Library

GENERAL ENCYCLOPEDIAS:  World Book or Encyclopedia Britannica  (Best Overview of your leader)

SUBJECT ENCYCLOPEDIAS:  Located in the reference section (lst floor)

             Encyclopedia of World Biography

             American National Biography

             Dictionary of American Biography

             African American Lives

The Annals of America (EXTRAORDINARY PRIMARY SOURCE)  

             Ultimate Biography:  Inside the Lives of the World's Most Influential People

             Great Lives from History

NONFICTION COLLECTION (2nd floor)

             BIOGRAPHY SECTION (individual biographies)

COLLECTIVE BIOGRAPHY  (920s)

                     People Who Make A Difference

                     Great Lives

                     Resonant Lives:  50 Figures of Consequence

                     Founding Fathers; Uncomon Heroes

                     Profiles in Courage

                  

 

Green Library Databases for Biographical Research

 

Biography Subject Headings (Helpful for Searching our collection)

Sports Biography

Military Biography

Presidents Biographty

Biography--20th century

Biography, Ancient

 

Biography Titles Held at The Green

SAMPLE TITLES FROM GREEN LIBRARY

Napoleon for Dummies   BIO NAP 

Napoleon  BIO NAP

The Campaigns of Napoleon  944.04 CHA

The French Revolution and Napoleon  944.04 KIR

Napoleon and the Awakening of Europe  944.04 NAP

The War of the Two Emperors  940.2 CAT

The Illustrated Napoleon  BIO NAP

Napoleon and the Napoleonic Wars BIO NAP

The Military Life of Napoleon  940.27 DUP

The Age of Napoleon  944.05 HER

 

 

MLA Documentation/Citation Format

 

Consult the handout titled "Bibliographic Format/How to Cite Your Sources"

Refer to our database NoodleTools.

Ask Ms. Thoma for detailed information and assistance.

My Profile

Profile Image
Cinda Thoma
Contact Info
(214) 346-8373
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip