This is the "Home" page of the "The American Presidents Research - 5th grade Humanities" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

The American Presidents Research - 5th grade Humanities  

This guide will help you find print and non-print sources at The Green Library.
Last Updated: Nov 1, 2012 URL: http://libguides.smtexas.org/content.php?pid=399602 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Strategy: General Encyclopedias

GENERAL ENCYCLOPEDIAS:

World Book

Encyclopedia Britannica

(Both sources are available in print form and in the online database subscriptions.)

 

Strategy #2: Subject Encyclopedias

SUBJECT ENCYCLOPEDIAS:

The Complete History of Our Presidents (12 volumes)

Encyclopedia of Presidents  (10 volumes)

The Presidents; A Reference History

Facts About the Presidents

The American Presidents

The Dewey Decimal number for finding these sources is 973.09; they are located upstairs on 2nd floor of the Green Library as well as on the 1st floor (REFERENCE

COLLECTION.)

 

Strategy #3: Individual Presidential Biographies

Individual Presidential Biographies

Search by the President's Last Name (2nd floor, Green Library, Biography Collection)

    L for Lincoln

    K for Kennedy

    B for Bush

My Profile

Profile Image
Cinda Thoma
Contact Info
(214) 346-8373
Send Email
 

Strategy #4: Databases (smtexas.org)

World Book Online

Britannica Online

American National Biography

Gale/Infotrac Biography Resource Center

(Log onto smtexas.org -Quick Links-Libraries-Cecil and Idea Green Library-Electronic Resources)

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip