This is the "Home" page of the "Research on World Religions" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research on World Religions  

Green Library Research: Sources on World Religions
Last Updated: Oct 14, 2015 URL: http://libguides.smtexas.org/content.php?pid=581473 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Subject Encyclopedia on Religion

The Encyclopedia of African and African-American Religions  REF 299.603 ENC

Merriam-Webster's Encyclopedia of World Religions  REF 200.2

The Encyclopedia of Religion  REF 200.3 ENC  volumes 1-8     ***

Encyclopedia of Religion in America  REF 200.973  volumes 1-4

Religion and American Cultures:  An Encyclopedia of Traditions, Diversity, and Popular Expressions  REF 200.973  volumes 1-3

The Encyclopedia of Native American Religions  REF 299.703 HIR

The Encyclopedia of Cults, Sects, and New Religions  REF 200.3 LEW

Encyclopedia of Ancient Deities  291.211 COU

Encyclopedia of Hinduism  REF 294.503 JON

Encyclopedia of Judaism  REF 296.03 KAR

Religions of the World:  A Comprehensive Encyclopedia of Beliefs  and Practices  REF 291 REL volumes 1-4

The Age of Wars of Religion, 1000-1650:  An Encyclopedia of Global Warfare and Civilization  REF 920 NOL volumes 1 & 2

A Handbook of Living Religions  291.03 HIN

Religious Leaders   291.092 BRO

 

Green Library World Religion Books and Videos

World Religions  200 BOW

World Religions:  An Introduction  291 MON

Great World Religions  Buddhism  VID 200 GRE

Great World Religions  Christianity  VID 200 GRE

Great World Religions  Hinduism  VID 200 GRE

Great World Religions  Judaism  VID  200 GRE

The Story of World Religions  200 ADA

 

Databases

 

Subject Encyclopedia Cover Samples

Cover Art
Religions of the World - J. Gordon Melton (Editor); Martin Baumann (Editor)
ISBN: 1576072231
Publication Date: 2002-08-20

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Judaism - Sara E. Karesh; Mitchell M. Hurvitz
ISBN: 0816054576
Publication Date: 2005-11-01

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Hinduism - Constance Jones; James Daniel Ryan; J. Gordon Melton (Editor)
ISBN: 9780816054589
Publication Date: 2007-02-01

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Ancient Deities - Charles R. Coulter; Patricia Turner
ISBN: 0786403179
Publication Date: 1999-10-01

Cover Art
The Oxford Dictionary of the Jewish Religion - Geoffrey Wigoder (Editor); R. J. Zwi Werblowsky (Editor)
ISBN: 0195086058
Publication Date: 1997-03-13

Cover Art
The Oxford Illustrated History of Christianity - John McManners (Editor)
ISBN: 0198229283
Publication Date: 1990-11-29

My Profile

Profile Image
Cinda Thoma
Contact Info
(214) 346-8373
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip